Sharangdhar Samhita e-Book

Sharangdhar Samhita is one of the important Ayurvedic textbook comes under “Laghutrayi” among Samhita category (Brihatrayi & Laghutrayi). It is written by Pandit Sharangdhara Acharya in Sanskrit originally in around 13th century A.D. and then translated in many other languages.

Originally, Sharangdhar Samhita had 2600 Shlokas, 32 Chapters and 3 Khanda (parts). But unfortunately, now only 2325 Shlokas are available now, rest got lost by time.

Sharangdhar Samhita is mainly written to focus on modern Ayurvedic pharmaceutical science with a practical approach. It contains many Ayurvedic formulations.

Sharangdhar Samhita is written in 3 Khanda (parts), viz-

1. Poorva Khanda – 598 Shlokas

In Poorva Khanda, the basic principles of Ayurvedic pharmacy and basic Ayurvedic principles were written. There are 7 chapters in Poorva Khanda of Sharangdhar Samhita.

2. Madhyam Khanda – 1290 Shlokas

In Madhyam Khanda, various Ayurvedic medicinal formulations were written. There are 12 chapters in Madhyam Khanda of Sharangdhar Samhita.

3. Uttar Khanda – 712 Shlokas

In Uttar Khanda, Panchakarma, external applicable formulations and procedures for Eye, ear and nose were written. There are 13 chapters in Uttar Khanda of Sharangdhar Samhita.

Buy Sharangdhar Samhita Book from Amazon

Now you can read and download the ebook of Sharangdhar Samhita in Sanskrit (shloka only) absolutely free.

Click here to download free eBook

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top