Ashtanga Hrudayam e-Book

Ashtanga Hrudayam is one of the Ayurvedic classical text written in Sanskrit by Acharya Vagbhatta. It is written in 6 sthanas and 1 Tantra (7 parts). These are as follow-

  1. Sutra Sthana
  2. Sharira Sthana
  3. Nidana Sthana
  4. Chikitsa Sthana
  5. Kalpa Sthana
  6. Siddhi Sthana
  7. Uttara Tantra

Sutra Sthana

Sutra Sthana comprises of all the basic principles of Ayurveda, lifestyle guidelines, dietary regimen and seasonal regimen.

Sharira Sthana

In Sharira Sthana, there is a detailed description of human anatomy and physiology. Also, some parts of gynaecological topics and obstetrics are discussed here. We can also find the description of fetus development from the very first month till delivery. Sharira sthana also explains the caring guidelines and regimen which a pregnant mother should follow.

Nidana Sthana

Nidana Sthana describes the diagnostic approaches in Ayurveda. The sign and symptoms, types, causes and parthenogenesis of a disease are explained very scientifically.

Chikitsa Sthana

In Chikitsa Sthana, we can find the detailed description of a disease, causes, sign and symptoms and their treatments.

Kalpa Sthana and Sidhhi Sthana

Kalpa Sthana and Sidhhi Sthana are the collections of various medicinal formulations used for the treatment of a disease, especially by Panchakarma. This section also deals with the details of problems and their management caused due to improper Panchakarma.

Uttara Tantra

In Uttara Tantra, there is a detailed description about eyes, ear, nose, throat and mouth. The diseases related to these organs and their treatment are also described.

Buy Ashtanga Hridayam Book from Amazon

Now you can read and download the ebook of Ashtanga Hrudayam in Sanskrit (shloka only) absolutely free.

Click here to download free eBook

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top
Open chat
💬 Need help?
Ayurvite Wellness Support
Namaste 👋
Can we help you?
I give my consent to Ayurvite Wellness Pvt. Ltd. to contact me by WhatsApp.